Conversations about Blogging

As you may or may not know, I am really new at blogging.  I know nothing about it as compared to most out there.  When I tell people about my blog, they tell me that they really like my idea of interviewing a successful business leader each week and blogging about it.  By my count I should have tons of people coming to my blog and checking it out.  That’s not the case.  I’d be lucky to get a hand full each day.

Today after my Friday morning meetup, I had the opportunity to talk to my good friend Chris about blogging.  He has 2 successful blogs.  His first one is about his Boler trailer called Family Outdoor Adventures which he started just blogging about this Boler trailer and now blogs about his families adventures.  His second and more recent blog is Conversations About Money where he simply gives easy to follow tips about money.  

The reason I mention this is because his family blog gets more hits in one day than I get in a month and his financial blog has gotten more hits in the week plus that it has been up for than my blog has gotten all year.  While I was talking to him, I  realized a couple things.  First I need to blog a lot more than I do.  I also need to change the format of my blog.  I will still be interviewing business leaders every week but how I write my blog will be changing substantially.  

I look forward to your comments.  Please let me know what you would like to see here and how it might be able to help you.  This blog is all about successful business and what made them successful in the beginning.