New Vision… New Layout…. but Same Old Blog

For the last 5 months or so, I have been meeting with some amazing local business leaders.  All of these leaders have a fascinating story to tell.  The one thing that they all have in common is they are all regular people who by good fortune and hard work, they built their businesses to be quite successful.  

When I started this project, my goal was to meet with the big names in business.  In my radar was Bill Gates, Jimmy Patterson and Richard Bronson just to name a few.  The more that I have been talking top people, the more that I realize that most people, although they might like their money or their fame, do not inspire to be like them or to grow their businesses to that level.  especially when they first started their businesses.  Vancouver has a lot of great local business leaders who are all very successful.  

So what’s this New Vision… New layout… but Same Old Blog all about?

In January, I decided that I was going to meet with a different business leader every week and blog about it.  I thought that if I put a short intro about the person and 3 of the questions that I ask into the blog, it would be compelling.  The problem with that is the blog posts were getting way to long and I was blogging once per week.  Starting tomorrow morning, I will be posting every Friday a short bio on a different business leader.  Then through out the week, I will post random questions and answers from business leaders who I have talked with.  

Tomorrow morning, I will be introducing you to David Clark-Wilson of the Ultimate Gift Card.

About KevenMcTaggart
I own a small business called Anything on a Clock. I started Anything on a Clock in 2007 when my son was about a year old.

2 Responses to New Vision… New Layout…. but Same Old Blog

  1. Raj Thandhi says:

    Hi Kevin!

    I love the idea of posting the short bio and questions throughout the week. Looking forward to learning from more local business leaders this year through your blog.

    Raj
    Pink Chai Style

Tell us your thoughts

