To be a good business leader, you have to inspire people.

Sandra Parsons from Re/Max Sabre Realty

Early on I met with Sandra Parsons of Re/Max Sabre Realty.

When I sat down with Sandra Parson of RE/MAX Sabre Realty, it didn’t take me long to realize that she is a great business leader.  You don’t get a million dollars is commissions in only 2 years without being a strong leader.  I asked her what would be one characteristic that you believe every leader should have.

“To be a good business leader, I think you have to be able to inspire people.  That is the key quality.” She explained.  She also told me that you need to have patience.  “My patience is better than it might have been 15 years ago or so but then, you get more settled.”  She told me that when she watched new real estate agents just coming into the market, she sees herself when she started out.  “It’s not the fast and frenzied life that you need to live.  I watch some of the people getting into the business today; it almost scares me for them.  Some people are like a deer in the headlights.  They don’t know what to do and they want to do it as fast as I can, and it’s not always about that.”  Sandra told me that she loves being a realtor.  Her clients become her friends.  “Sometimes you can’t choose your family.  We choose them (their clients) and they become our family.  I’m blessed; I have a pretty good family.”

About KevenMcTaggart
I own a small business called Anything on a Clock. I started Anything on a Clock in 2007 when my son was about a year old.

Tell us your thoughts

