What are you doing to change your bank account?

When I first started Anything on a Clock, I went to the Douglas College Self Employment Program.  This program was full of interesting people and fantastic information.  One of the more memorable instructors was the Big Picture Coach, Patrick von Pander.  Patrick taught us about networking.  a concept that was totally foreign to me at the time.

In the last couple of weeks, I have really enjoyed my time networking.  I joined various networking groups and Meet-Ups as well as attending numerous Board of Trade and Chamber of Commerce meetings.  These events were great as a social event but I didn’t get much business from them.

A couple of months ago a friend of mine, Doug Anderson, introduced me to Rapid Time Networks.  Then newest brainchild of Mark Wright and George Moen.  When I started going to the meetings, I was a tad skeptical.  I thought that it was “just another networking group”.  I wasn’t prepared for what was to follow.

As I went to the meetings and met the people, I started to realize that these people truly interested and cared about the people who they network with.  A couple months ago I decided to join as an affiliate.  I was quite impressed that, although I was not a vendor, people were already starting to promote my business.  Almost 2 weeks ago I decided that I would join as a vendor partner.  Rapid Time Networks currently has about 27 tools for vendor partners to promote their business and the list is growing.

One of the tools is blogging.  Then I got thinking.  This blog is about businesses “In The beginning”.  So I am going to, along with profile business leaders and their businesses, chronicle my journey through RTN.

Stay Tuned

About KevenMcTaggart
I own a small business called Anything on a Clock. I started Anything on a Clock in 2007 when my son was about a year old.

Tell us your thoughts

