If a picture says 1000 words……

O'Canada clock

O’Canada clock

This week I had the great opportunity to do a vendor presentation at the North Vancouver Rapid Time Networks meeting.  The last one that I did I talked about our recent trip to Seattle to watch the Blue Jays play.  This week we decided that, seeing as my son was off school, I would have him help me.

I took Nathan and my wife out to the meeting.  Nobody knew what was to follow.  All that they knew was that Lucie wanted to check out RTN and Nathan wasn’t at school so he was a “Tag Along”.

When it came to my time to present, Nathan came to the front of the room with me.  I introduced him and said that as I set up, he would entertain the crowd.  Nathan started to sing O’Canada.  To my surprise and really to Nathan’s surprise, everybody in the room stood up and sang along.  When the anthem was over, I explained that Nathan started singing in public when he was just 4 1/2 years old.  I told them that I would never forget the first time he sang that anthem, or what he was wearing, or how he was holding the mic (which is said with tongue in cheek because he didn’t hold the mic the first couple times singing.)

I said “Because every time I walk into my office, I see this clock on my wall.  At Anything on a Clock we like to preserve memories ” as I held up the clock that was make out of a photo that was taken on Nathan singing the anthem.

I then continued my presentation showing a business application on a clock and then answered a few questions.  As I walked back to my seat, George Moen said “you are going to be a great salesman.”  I thought to myself, I wasn’t selling anything, I was telling a story but that was one of the best compliments that I think I could ever get from someone who is such an amazing salesman as George is.

About KevenMcTaggart
I own a small business called Anything on a Clock. I started Anything on a Clock in 2007 when my son was about a year old.

One Response to If a picture says 1000 words……

  1. Pingback: Pictures Say A 1000 Words! | YOU DECIDE

Tell us your thoughts

