What can you do differently…?

The last week of the summer, I continued with my RTN Tour doing Vendor Presentations wherever I could.  My 6 year old son, Nathan, has really been enjoying going to the meetings with me.  Now you may be asking, why would my 6 year old son be going to my networking meetings.  Well, he has been helping me with my vendor presentations.  As I mentioned in my last blog post, he has been singing O’Canada as I “set up”.  Then I tell the story about the first time he ever sang in public, ending off by showing everyone the clock that I made using the photo of the first time that he ever sang.

Last Friday, I tried something really cool.  I downloaded an app called BFF.  It is Broadcast For Friends, powered by uStream.  I had my wife Lucie record my presentation at the Buzz Cafe in Vancouver.  BFF broadcast live on my Facebook page.  This is a really cool tool because not only can I share my presentation with some of my friends who wanted to be there but couldn’t, but it gives me the opportunity to view my presentation whenever I want.

I thought that this was a great way to watch my presentation and critique it.  What I didn’t think about was how great of a marketing tool this could be for RTN.  I had a couple of my friends watch it.  Friends who I invited out to RTN but were not interested.  Friends who are now intrigued and would like to come and check it out.

What can you do a bit differently that can make a difference?

Friday August 31, 2012 vendor presentation at the Buzz Cafe

About KevenMcTaggart
I own a small business called Anything on a Clock. I started Anything on a Clock in 2007 when my son was about a year old.

Tell us your thoughts

